Anti Aquarium zur Ehre Gottes
Dienstag, 29. Juli 2014
Musik-Mittwoch: Morrissa Nicole - Forever God
It´s a little time ago, that we introduced the musician Morrissa Nicole to you. But we´ve interviewed the 23 year old now and wanna give her answers to you. That is the original, you´ll find the german translation here: http://antiaquarium.blogger.de/stories/2422908/

Die Rechte an dem Fotohat Morrissa Nicole selbst.

WHEN DID YOU START WITH THE MUSIC?

Morrissa Nicole: "I began playing the piano classically at the age of 5 and began vocal training at the age of 14. Throughout my life I was also involved in music. Through singing in the choir, performing at church events etc."

WHERE DID YOU LEARN SINGING?

Morrissa Nicole: "Singing was something that was constantly apart of my life. My mom was a choir director at our local church and it was something that was all around me. From there I joined the church choir competing in local competitions and later in high school attending an arts school that specialized on music. Presently, I am trained by my awesome vocal coach at Free Your Voice Studios."

AND WHY DO YOU CHOOSE TO SING CHRISTIAN MUSIC?

Morrissa Nicole: "I choose to sing Christian music because I live a Christian lifestyle. It's apart of me. Christianity is exciting and inviting to me. It's all I know. I have been a Christian since I can remember! I gave my life to Christ at the age of 5! I was so proud at that time and still am! Christian music gives people hope and encouragement. Simply put Christian music it is a reminder of God's love and the beauty in this world that can be so hard to find without Him. I want to uplift people who are listening to the music."

HOW DO YOU BECAME CHRISTIAN AND WHY?

Morrissa Nicole: "I gave my life to Christ at the age of 5. The church life was what I knew what I most comfortable with. I was exposed to the beauty and truth of God's love and I love it! I still remember the day as it was yesterday and the feeling I felt when I testified that I wanted to meet Jesus in heaven some day! I heard the stories of Christ I watched how he provided and took care of my family it and with a child like heart I gave my life to Christ. The simplicity and power of it is incredible. I am getting emotional just writing these words right now!"

DO YOU FEEL GOD WHILE SINGING THE GOSPEL SONGS?

Morrissa Nicole: "Yes! I feel the presence of God every single time I sing. It is such a sweet feeling. Sometimes it pushes me to stop singing and just to cry simple tears of joy and awe at His glory. I cry a lot when I perform!! It's my expression of my love for His presence."

WHAT IS YOUR FAVOURITE SONG? WHAT IS YOUR FAVOURITE ARTIST?

Morrissa Nicole: "My favourite song changes very often! Right now it would be "In Jesus Name" and I have many favourite artists like Kari Jobe, Darlene Zschech, James Fortune, Israel Houghton."


DO YOU HAVE AN ALBUM?

Morrissa Nicole: "Yes, I have my EP Album self titled with five tracks recorded in Nashville TN."


WHERE ARE YOU PERFORMING?

Morrissa Nicole: "Anywhere I can! Mostly within North America (Canada and the U.S.A)."


DO YOU WRITE YOUR SONGS ON YOUR OWN?

Morrissa Nicole: "Yes, majority of the songs I have written on my own. However, Take my Hand was written with a very good friend of mine."

WHAT INSPIRES YOU WRITING THE LYRICS?

Morrissa Nicole: "The Word of God is my greatest inspiration! Especially the Psalms! Also, experiences of others and my own have a great influence as well. The needs of others also is a great influence. I hear what people want to know or how their situations are affecting them negatively and write in hopes that the music will change their perspective on their painful situations and give them that peace that passes understanding."

WHO IS FILMING AND PLANNING YOUR MUSIC VIDEOS?

Morrissa Nicole: "I plan my music video as well Tristan Barrocks of WMF Media! He is amazing! I absolutely love working with him. Very insightful such an honest and great guy!"

WHAT IS YOUR FAVOURITE BIBLE QUOTE?

Morrissa Nicole: " ´I will bless the Lord at all times and His praise shall continually be in my mouth!´ (Psalm 34,1) I recite that at every single event I sing at! It motivates me! Reminds
me never stop praising God. It's a command and a challenge at the same time. A challenge to praise Him at all times in the good and bad! A command never to stop!"

ARE YOU PLANING A TOUR, NEW ALBUM, SONG,... AT THE MOMENT?

Morrissa Nicole: "I am planning to release an album for the new year! I am so excited!! And hopefully after that a tour within Canada!!!"

More Information, booking, songs, etc.: http://www.reverbnation.com/morrissanicole#!

... comment


To prevent spam abuse referrers and backlinks are displayed using client-side JavaScript code. Thus, you should enable the option to execute JavaScript code in your browser. Otherwise you will only see this information.

Online seit 4169 Tagen
Letzte Aktualisierung: 2016.09.12, 19:54
status
Menu
Suche
 
Kalender
Juli 2014
Mo
Di
Mi
Do
Fr
Sa
So
 
 2 
 3 
 4 
 5 
 7 
 8 
 9 
10
11
12
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
 
 
 
 
Letzte Aktualisierungen
Umgezogen!
Wir sind umgezogen! Unsere neue Homepage: http://www.antiaquarium.wordpress.com Wir...
by flarp (2016.09.12, 19:54)
Christliche Facebook-Gruppen
Hier findest du eine Auflistung von christlichen Facebook-Gruppen,...
by flarp (2016.09.12, 19:52)
Da hast du Recht cassandra_mmviii!...
Da hast du Recht cassandra_mmviii! Von hier aus können...
by flarp (2014.08.31, 22:31)
Tag 7: Gebet für...
Heute möchten wir euch die Möglichkeit geben,...
by flarp (2014.08.31, 15:18)
Tag 6: Gebet für...
In vielen Ländern der Welt herrscht Krieg. Von...
by flarp (2014.08.30, 15:41)

xml version of this page

made with antville